Week 8: Mar 5 – Mar 12

dsc_04171

What did you do this past week?

This past week was the last week before spring break and the end of my competition. I honestly felt like I didn’t do much this week after my Geology lab midterm (which sucked) on Tuesday. I was ready to get the week over with and didn’t pay attention much in class. Luckily, many classes for me were canceled anyways.

What’s in your way?

Right now, while its a big one, the only thing in my way is spring break and the laziness that comes with it. I know that I have a couple of tests the coming weeks after I come back and that our most recent project, the Allocator, is due the week we get back but it’ll be a challenge to communicate effectively with my partner over this break.

 What will you do next week?

This week is my week to relax and forget about school for a little bit. However, I will be working on what I can with my partner for this next project so we aren’t stressed out the week we come back. Likewise, I need to get ahead of the game for my upcoming tests to keep my grades up.

What’s my experience of the class?

My experience in the class still hasn’t changed much; it’s still a great class to be in.

What’s my pick-of-the-week or tip-of-the-week?

My tip of the week is simply just to take this week to relax and get back into the correct school mindset. It’s a much needed break from school. However, don’t completely ignore it as many professors do have tests the week we come back. Take the break to also fix your sleep schedule and to study at your own pace instead of cram.

Leave a Reply

