Week 9: Mar 20- Mar 26

dsc_04171

What did you do this past week?

This past week was the first week back to school and it consisted of a struggle to getting back into the groove. I couldn’t afford to be lazy since I had 3 tests and Project 3 due by the end of the week. Therefore my past week consisted of a lot of time at the GDC and a lot of time at the PCL. Not only that, one of the organizations I am a part of had an event this week that I volunteered to help out and dance in so that took up most of my nights. I suppose an easy way to get back into school is just throwing you in the deep end of it.

What’s in your way?

Now that all these tests and my extra-curriculars are truly over, I don’t actually have much in the way.

What will you do next week?

We have been given Project 4, so next week will be starting and understanding the project. I do, however, need to find a partner. My semester has finally winded down a bit time-wise so i’ll be a lot less stressed out for the rest of the year.

What’s my experience of the class?

My experience in the class still hasn’t changed. Project 3 was quite a difficult project just syntactically; my partner and I had a hard time figuring out the small, minute details about the syntax of the project to correctly implement it. Likewise, we spent a lot of time going over the project math-wise and double checking we were accessing the allocator correctly.

What’s my pick-of-the-week or tip-of-the-week?

My pick-of-the-week is a daily blog that summarizes important or influential papers about computer science. It has some good read for all subsections of computer science that any CS major will find interesting.

Leave a Reply

