Week 11: Apr 3 – Apr 9

dsc_04171

What did you do this past week?

This past week we finished up Project 4. Now by far, project 4 was the most stressful project of the semester so far. My partner and I were barely able to turn it in at the very last 10 minutes. We just could not optimize our HackerRank code fast enough for that last test case to pass. We spent the whole day just trying to make our code faster. But luckily enough, we were able to do it by adding a boolean vector that corresponds with the grid that checks if you even put something in that row and check whether or not you need to look through it.

What’s in your way?

The main thing that will be in my way this upcoming week is Easter weekend and how it’ll be hard to be able to work on things while visiting my family at home. Hopefully i’ll be able to find a partner soon and work on this upcoming project as soon as possible. On an unrelated note, I have a pretty terrible sunburn from camping this weekend so it’ll be pretty hard to function this week.

What will you do next week?

Next week will also be just trying to find a partner and starting as soon as possible. I do plan on starting my studies soon so I can bring the B+’s i have to A’s with the next round of tests coming around.

What’s my experience of the class?

My experience of the class is still the same. I’m liking the vector class material we are going over and it’s very easy for me to understand and follow along. While the project was extremely stressful to do, it was still doable, which is more than I can say for other CS classes I’ve taken.

What’s my pick-of-the-week or tip-of-the-week?

In case you’ve been questioning your life decisions about being a CS major like I’m sure many of us do, here’s a post that could help boost your moral.

Leave a Reply

