Week 12: Apr 10 – Apr 16

dsc_04171

What did you do this past week?

This past week we started Project 5. My partner and I got the first two parts of the project passing already by Friday. We put in a lot of work because I went home to Houston this weekend for Easter. I like my new partner; she’s friends with a couple good friends I have in one of my organizations.

What’s in your way?

In my way is a couple of tests this upcoming week so I need to split my time studying for those and working on this project. I do think this project is a little easier to grasp than the previous project, so I’m not too worried about it. I’m more focused on doing well on my tests, specifically Geology.

What will you do next week?

Next week i’ll be studying quite a lot and staying at the computer lab pretty late. I’m sure my partner and I can finish this project pretty soon. We only have a couple weeks left of school so I have to pick up any slack that I’ve had in the past weeks.

What’s my experience of the class?

My experience in my class is good. I’m enjoying this project quite a bit and the lecture material is getting easier to understand. My quizzes are starting to fall a little bit but I just blame that on some silly mistakes.

What’s my pick-of-the-week or tip-of-the-week?

Here is a giant handbook titled Competitive Programmers’ Handbook. It’s an introduction to competitive programming, just in case you wanted some help on joining things such as HackTX.

Leave a Reply

